Treehouse Leadership Team

Treehouse Leadership Team

Pastor Mindy Roll - Campus Pastor

The Reverend Mindy Roll is the Lutheran (ELCA) Campus Pastor for Texas A&M and Blinn College. She is a 2003 graduate of Texas A&M (B.A. Political Science), a 2007 graduate of Yale Divinity School (M.Div., Lutheran Studies), and a 2011 graduate of the Lutheran Theological Seminary in Gettysburg (S.T.M., Pastoral Care/Pastoral Theology). Originally from Houston, Pr. Mindy grew up at Faith Lutheran in Bellaire. She began in the Brazos Valley in September of 2010.

From Pastor Mindy: Treehouse is a welcoming place to bring all of you - your doubts, struggles, hope, shame, fears, confusion, optimism, and desire to know God. You'll be challenged, laugh (a lot!), make solid friendships, and find a home in the midst of swirling college life. As your campus pastor, I am here for support, confidential conversation, help, reflection, spiritual growth, questions... and coffee! Email me to get together. I would love to get to know you.


Mike Pickett - Program Director

Mike Pickett joined Treehouse as Program Director in September of 2017. He is a 2009 graduate of Anderson University's School of Theology (M.Div.) and a 2016 graduate of Trinity Lutheran Seminary (STM, Theological Studies). Mike is originally from Illinois (go Cubs!).

From Mike:  I love being part of Treehouse's ministry here in Aggieland!  I divide my time between admin work in the office and ministry to students.  I'm always around the offices at Canterbury and enjoy getting to spend time with students all throughout the week.  There is usually a lot of laughing around the offices.  Working with college students brings me a ton of joy, and I look forward to many opportunities to support, challenge, and encourage students during their time at Treehouse.  I am always up for coffee and good conversations, so email me or come find me in our offices!

Student Leadership Team

Our 2017-2018 Student Leadership Team is composed of 14 dynamic Blinn and Texas A&M students with a passion for the Good News. 

These include:

Mike & Samantha (co-presidents) 

Cecie & Helen (Bible Study leaders)

Michelle & Richie (Freshmen small group leaders)

Claire, Jet, & Vicky (Worship & Welcome)

Jessica, Meagan, & Chelsea (Service & Outreach)

Nicci & Lois-Anna (Chaplains to the Leadership Team) 

It's a phenomenal team! 


Campus Ministry Board

Our 2017-2018 Campus Ministry Board is composed of a variety of persons from the Bryan-College Station-Brenham-Houston-Dallas area, each with a unique passion for supporting campus ministry.

Currently on the Board are: 

President - Dr. Laura Bay-Williams

Vice-President - Dr. Stu Anderson

Secretary - Elizabeth Westbrook-Vance

Treasurer - Larry Lippke

Jim Dunham

Megan Flowers

Lisa Jones

Allison Lehrmann

Chris Lund

Cindy Wall

Tim Meier

The Rev. Bri Merkle

The Rev. Kyle Merkle

The Rev. Jill Vivroux

Paul Westbrook