Treehouse Leadership Team

Treehouse Leadership Team

Mike Pickett - Program Director, Campus Minister (Blinn-Bryan)

Mike Pickett joined Treehouse as Program Director in September of 2017 and became the campus minister for Blinn in Bryan in 2018. He is a 2009 graduate of Anderson University's School of Theology (M.Div.) and a 2016 graduate of Trinity Lutheran Seminary (STM, Theological Studies). Mike is originally from Illinois (go Cubs!).

From Mike:  What I love most about Treehouse is that students bring their whole selves... their doubts, hopes, dreams, struggles, fears, disappointment, questions, belief, and openness and we know that since God can handle all of it, so can we. There's no pressure to be anything you're not. Show up, let us get to know you, and we'll love you just as you are. You'll make great friends, laugh (even during worship), and find your place in this quirky ministry. I'd love to grab a coffee, talk about your big questions, hear your story, and, most importantly, get to know you. You can email me here.


Student Leadership Team

Our 2019-2020 Student Leadership Team is composed of 13 dynamic Blinn and Texas A&M students with a passion for the Good News. 

These include:

Hannah & Sloan (co-presidents)

Liz (chaplain)

John & David (Bible Study leaders)

Kaylynn (First Year Small Group leader with Hannah)

Brenton & Michael (Worship, with Liz)

Richie & Kloie (Welcome & Outreach)

Ireri, Itzia, & Evan (Service & Interfaith)

It's a phenomenal team! 


Campus Ministry Board

Our 2019-2020 Campus Ministry Board is composed of a variety of persons from the Bryan-College Station-Brenham-Houston-Dallas area, each with a unique passion for supporting campus ministry.

Currently on the Board are: 

President - Dr. Laura Bay-Williams

Vice-President - Tim Meier

Secretary - Elizabeth Westbrook-Vance

Treasurer - Gail Macmillan

Paul Ask

Megan Flowers

Todd Huebner

Lisa Jones

Allison Lehrmann

The Rev. Travis Meier

The Rev. Ken Moerbe

Cindy Wall

Paul Westmore